Group photo

16th July, 2019

17th July, 2019

News & Information

June 11, 2019: Program (as of 11 June) is open.

March 9, 2019: Flyer is available on the NTTI 2019 and BEC 2019 web-site.

Welcome to NTTI 2019 and BEC 2019

The NTTI conference series has been organized since 2013, and has become one of the most important annual conferences in the field of topological materials. This conference has so far been held in Europe. NTTI2019 and BEC 2019 local organizing committee has the great pleasure to welcome scientists and engineers from all over the world to attend this conference to be held in Hiroshima as the first site not only in Japan but also in Asia. We are also very pleased to organize joint conference with BEC which is able to provide us with the leading-edge lecturers and exchange splendid ideas of topology. Furthermore we are able to discuss instructively at the conference. We are really welcoming you in Hiroshima!

Scientific topics

Novel Topological Phases in Condensed Matter Systems, Mechanical Metamaterials, Cold Atoms, Photonic Crystals, Mathematics

Thank you for your participation

New Trends in Topological Insulators 2019 and Variety and universality of bulk-edge correspondence 2019 (NTTI 2019 and BEC 2019) was successfully held from July 14th to 19th, 2019. Thank you very much for your participation for the six days.

Important dates

Abstract submission: May 31, 2019>
Abstract submission for poster presentation: June 20, 2019
Registration (Regular) deadline: June 22 July 2, 2019
Dates of the Conference: July 14-19, 2019

Organizing Committee

Hideo Aoki (AIST/The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Takahiro Fukui (Ibaraki University, Japan)
Mikio Furuta (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
* Yasuhiro Hatsugai (University of Tsukuba, Japan)
Satoshi Iwamoto (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Tohru Kawarabayashi (Toho University, Japan)
* Akio Kimura (Hiroshima University, Japan)
Shinji Kuroda (University of Tsukuba, Japan)
Yoshiro Takahashi (Kyoto University, Japan)
(alphabetical order, * Chair)

International Program Committee

Evgueni Chulkov (University Basque Country)
Boubacar Kanté (University of California, Berkeley)
Laurens Molenkamp (Würzburg University)
Oliver Rader (Helmholtz-Center Berlin)
Christof Weitenberg (University Hamburg)

Local Committee

Ken-ichiro Imura (Hiroshima University)
Akio Kimura (Hiroshima University)
Mario Novak (University of Zagreb)
Munisa Nurmamat (Hiroshima University)
Arata Tanaka (Hiroshima University)


Electric Technology Research Foundation of Chugoku
KAKENHI from Japan society for the promotion of science (JSPS): “Variety and universality of bulk-edge correspondence in topological phases: From solid state physics to transdisciplinary concepts”, Grant-in-Aid for Scientific Research (S) Project No.17H06138.
Center for Emergent Condensed-Matter Physics (ECMP), Hiroshima University
SPECS Surface Nano Analysis GmbH

To NTTI 2019 and BEC 2019 Secretary

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.